PayKickstart

How to Update Customer Payment/Billing Details

Many times customers need to update or change their billing/payment details or method. Now vendors can generate a secure “Update Payment” URL and provide it to their customers. Here is how you do it… Step 1: Inside your vendor account, click on Payments >> Subscriptions. Then find the subscription the customer is looking to update. Click on the Details icon. Step 2: Click the “Generate” button to have PayKickstart generate the unique update URL if there is not a populated link already. Step 3: Provide the generated Update Billing URL to your customer. The customer will see an update page, similar to this, with their current Subscription details and the ability to update their payment details. Note: The customer will only see the payment options (PayPal and/or Credit Card) you have active in your related campaign. ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ PLEASE NOTE: If you do not want to allow customers to cancel their subscription with you via the billing update link you can disable this option for billing update links here: ​ ​ PLEASE NOTE: If the customer subscription is canceled and the reactivation option is not enabled for the specific product the customer purchased, customers will not be able to update billing for a canceled subscription until the vendor manually reactivates the subscription first. If you want to allow customers to reactivate canceled subscriptions on their own, you can enable the option in the product settings and the customer would then be able to reactivate and update subscription billing for the related product on their own. ​ ​ : If you do not want to allow customers to cancel their subscription with you via the billing update link you can disable this option for billing update links here: https://app.paykickstart.com/admin/portal/default-edit : If the customer subscription is canceled and the reactivation option is not enabled for the specific product the customer purchased, customers will not be able to update billing for a canceled subscription until the vendor manually reactivates the subscription first.If you want to allow customers to reactivate canceled subscriptions on their own, you can enable the option in the product settings and the customer would then be able to reactivate and update subscription billing for the related product on their own.
Was this article helpful?

Still puzzling over something?

The agent has read this article — and everything around it. Ask a follow-up and it answers in seconds.